Governor Inuwa Yahaya Constitutes Visitation Panels To Gombe Higher Institutions 

Spread the love


Gombe State Governor,  Muhammadu Inuwa Yahaya CON, has approved the constitution of Visitation Panels to Gombe State higher institutions of learning.

A statement signed by the Director-General (Press Affairs) Government House Gombe, Ismaila Uba Misilli, made available on Monday, said that  the Secretary to the State Government,  Professor Ibrahim Abubakar Njodi,  who conveyed the governor’s approval,  announced the Panels’ membership.

They are, Gombe State University, Barr. Achana Gayus (Chairman), Prof. Mahmud Baba Gadam, (ATBU – Member), Prof. Santaya Lerit Kela, (Fed. University Kashere – Member), Prof. Abubakar Gidado Kumo (Unimaid – Member),  5. Prof. Nebath Tanglang, (NOUN – Member),   Alh. Daudu Umar Abdussalam, (Former SSG, Gombe State – Member), 7. Dr. Babayo Sule, (Federal University Kashere – Member) and  Mohammed Usman Shanu, Director, General Duties, SSG’s Office (Secretary).

For the College of Nursing And Midwifery, Gombe, Dr. Muhammad Isa Umar is to serves as Chairman.

Others are, Prof. Hamidu Umar Pindiga (Unimaid – Member), Prof. Bala Shamaki (Unimaid – Member), Dr. Danjuma Usman Kalba (State House Clinic – Member), Mal. Aliyu Kamara, (Former Registrar GSU – Member), Mrs. Maryamu Manjak, (Rtd. Nursing Officer – Member), Mal. Abdullahi Mohammed Yuguda, (Former Registrar GSU – Member) and   Bala Sarki, Director, Special Services & Political, SSG’s Office  ((Secretary).

College Of Education, Billiri has Prof. Mohammed Gurama, (Gombe State University)  as its  Chairman.

Prof. A.B. Alhassan, (Unimaid – Member), Abdulhamid  Mohammed Doho, (Retired Perm. Sec. – Member),  Prof. Salisu A. Rakum, (Federal University Kashere – Member), Alh. Salihu Mohammed (Gallant), (Rtd. Inspector of Education – Member), Mal. Abubakar Garba Yila, (Rtd. Educationist – Member),  Dr. Chechera Azael (Member) and Usman Baba Abubakar, Director, Cabinet Affairs, SSG’s Office   (Secretary).

For Gombe State Polytechnic, Bajoga,  Dr. Maijama’a Kallamu serves as Chairman.

Prof. I.D. Moh’d (Unimaid – Member), Prof. Namala K. Amuga (MAUTECH – Member), Meshack Audu Lauco (Federal Polytechnic Kaura Namoda – Member),  Alh. Abba Sarkin Rakuma  (Member), Engr. Japhet Koni  (Member), Dr. Umar Adamu  (FUK – Member) and Director, Special Duties, Ministry of Specials Duties (Secretary).

College Of Education & Legal Studies, Nafada has Prof. Sani Abba (ABU Zaria)  as Chairman.

Prof. Manjak Nipron (ATBU – Member), Barr. Yahaya Galadima  (Member), Barr. Bala Ahmed (Rtd. Registrar Sharia Court of Appeal – Member),  Dr. Mohammed Saeed El-Nafaty (Member), Dr. Felicia Misauno Samuel-Alewa (UniJos – Member), Ibrahim Kuna Biri (Former HOCS – Member) and Mrs. Tabitha James, Director, Establishment, Office of  the  Head of Civil Service   (Secretary).

College of Health Science and Technology, Kaltungo has  Prof. Caleb Kudi (ABU) as its Chairman.

Members include, Prof. Abubakar Mu’azu, (Unimaid)  Comrd. Mohammed Musa , (Former NLC Chairman, Gombe State), Alh. Hussaini S. Abubakar (Kings), (Rtd. Exe. Dir. Inland Bank), Alh. Shuaibu Wakili (Rtd. Nursing Officer),   Mr. K.B. Tula, (Rtd. Nursing Officer) and  Alh. Mele Mamuda Deba, while Shuaibu Chiroma, Director, General Admin., Office of the Head of Civil Service  serves as Secretary.

“All the appointments, according to the SSG, are with immediate effect,” it informed.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published.